The To Do List

After realizing that I’ve been here for almost 4 months now and that I only have 2 left I decided I should write what I have done and the things I have left to do while on exchange

The ‘Already Completed’ List:

  • East Coast of Australia (Sydney, Byron Bay, Noosa, Surfers Paradise, Rainbow Beach and Fraser Island, Airlie Beach and the Whitsundaes, Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef)
  • Snorkel
  • Scuba dive
  • Saw a wild koala
  • Melbourne Zoo
  • Great Ocean Road
  • Got a part time job
  • Saw wild kangaroos
  • Camped on Mt Alexander for a week and got familiar with Dug
  • Went surfing
  • Gone broke
  • Stared at the stars
  • Watched the sunrise
  • St. Kilda
  • Brighton Beach

The ‘To Do’ List:

  • Phillip Island
  • Hang out with a kangaroo (aka feed and pet it)
  • Hold a koala
  • Eureka sky deck
  • Melbourne Botanical Gardens
  • Eat kangaroo
  • Watch the sunset on the beach
  • Winery
  • THAILANDNJUNE (hopefully)
  • Go surfing in Torquay
  • Rent a car and drive down the great ocean road

The ‘I would love to do but am too broke slash running out of time’ List

  • Outback – Alice Springs and Uluru and then up to Darwin
  • Western Australia (Perth)
  • Tasmania
  • Adelaide
  • Kangaroo Island
  • New Zealand

I would obviously love to make that to do list longer and I am sure I easily could but I am attempting to be as realistic as possible considering I truly am running out of time and I am nearing broke (key word: near). But YOIAO (You’re Only in Australia Once!) – which hopefully isn’t true and that I do return one day 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

